How do I delete a UPN recorded in error in the pupil profile?

The student's UPN is edited on the extended tab of the student profile.  Here you may wish to move the UPN to Former UPN in order to keep as a record of any UPN change. You are able enter a new UPN in its place, then save at the base of the tab. 

mceclip3.png

If you wish to delete the UPN and are not ready to input a new one, you will need to go to Admin > Students > Group Updater. Enter the student's Year Group and Form Group, then select UPN as Student Atrtribute. Click Choose to view the student names in that Form.

mceclip0.png

Select the student you wish the delete the UPN for by placing a tick in the box, then Update at the base of the table. If you had wished to change the student UPN, you could enter the new UPN value in the box, and then Update at the base to save this. If the box is empty, it will overwrite the UPN with a blank box.

mceclip1.png

The UPN is removed, and you can confirm on the student's profile that the UPN has now gone. 

mceclip2.png

If you have a large amount of UPNs you wish to remove in bulk, please contact support@scholarpack.com requesting we delete the UPN for you. Please provide the list of student names with student ID or UPN to verify the individuals.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful